How to hide your ‘Last Seen’ status on WhatsApp

HomeTechnology

How to hide your ‘Last Seen’ status on WhatsApp

Don't want people to see when you're using WhatsApp? You can change that. Image: NurPhoto via Getty Images By Brenda Stolyar2021-0

Gamers have resorted to buying this 4-year-old graphics card, but they shouldn’t
Don’t Be Fooled: This Nintendo GameCube Is Actually a Powerful Gaming Rig
Your Future Telehealth Program Starts Now – Infection Control Today
Don't want people to see when you're using WhatsApp? You can change that.
Don’t want people to see when you’re using WhatsApp? You can change that.

Image: NurPhoto via Getty Images

By Brenda Stolyar

If you’re the type who has a tendency to answer WhatsApp messages at your own (very slow) pace, then chances are you don’t want people knowing when you’re on the app. 

With WhatsApp’s “Last Seen” and “Online” status features, it lets your contacts see the last time you used the app and when you’re currently using it, respectively. 

For those who want to remain incognito, here’s how to hide your status in a few easy steps.  

1) Go to Settings

Whether you’re using iOS or Android, the Settings menu will be the same. Tap on the icon in the right-hand corner of the app. 

2) Tap on the Privacy section

In Settings, tap on the Privacy tab.

In Settings, tap on the Privacy tab.

Image: screenshot / whatsapp 

Once you’re in the Settings menu, tap on the Privacy tab at the top.

3) Select the ‘Last Seen’ tab

By default, the Last Seen tab will say “Everyone,” when you first open it. Tap on it to open up the list of other options.

4) Tap on ‘Nobody’

Simply tap on 'Nobody,' and your Last Seen status will be hidden.

Simply tap on ‘Nobody,’ and your Last Seen status will be hidden.

Image: screenshot / whatsapp 

When you’re in the Last Seen section, you’ll have the option to choose between “Everyone,” “My Contacts,” and “Nobody.” Simply click on the last one and you’re all set. 

It’s also worth noting that if you hide your Last Seen status with everyone, then it also means you won’t be able to see other people’s status either. 

But hey, I think that’s only fair. 

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 0
DISQUS: